The Daniel Fast (Day 20)

Day Twenty: God’s Beneficial Table.

The more I realize tomorrow is the last day of my fast, the more I want to keep it up. At least not using social media and Netflix. I actually get homework done and am proud of myself. But, I’m ready for meat. I need a sandwich.

Today was haphazard and random, but only for the last half and not really even then. I just got to hang out with friends for a while. Last year I was a part of a dance troupe that just put on a performance this weekend. I enjoyed it, and God used her closing monologue to touch me, The enemy had currently tried to get a foothold in my life, and even once it is prayed off your mind wants to hold on to it. Why do our minds create so much drama? Why do we allow ourselves to know the truth and stay in contempt. Yeah, I’m miserable, but I’m not going to talk to anyone and make it into and melodrama revolving around me. Our fallen nature is selfish and petty. Once we turn our face away from ourselves then we see our neighbor, who may be also falling on their face in effort to live. Life stinks and we have each other to lift us up and edify our spirits.

I’m falling asleep as I type this, so I’m gonna hit the hay! Night, and next time I write I’ll no longer be fasting…the suspense should be killing you.

P.S. I’ve been running out of adjectives for God’s table and I’m glad it’s coming to an end.

~ by banton11 on February 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
